Board and Management

Board of Directors Mission

To enhance the quality of life by providing highly reliable electric and other related services that are valued by our members at the lowest possible cost.

Board of Directors Vision

To transform BEC from one of the best electric cooperatives in Texas to the best electric utility in Texas by 2020 through an unwavering focus on operational excellence and outstanding customer service.

Board of Directors  

Fran Laue

Wiliam Hetherington

Jeremy Diller

Jerry Pierce

Jerry Word

Kurt Solis

Michael Edwards

Richard Earnest

Rob Sandidge

Zeda Alvarado


The following navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.